For this class, you will be required to visit different Art galleries. Here's a list of museums and galleries that you can visit near your house. Some of these places are free and others offer student discounts.
The Utah Museum of Contemporary Art (UMOCA), formerly known as the Salt Lake Art Center, is a contemporary art museum. Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, the museum presents rotating exhibitions by local, national and international contemporary artists throughout its six gallery spaces.
The Utah Museum of Contemporary Art (UMOCA), formerly known as the Salt Lake Art Center, is a contemporary art museum. Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, the museum presents rotating exhibitions by local, national and international contemporary artists throughout its six gallery spaces.
The Utah Museum of Contemporary Art (UMOCA), formerly known as the Salt Lake Art Center, is a contemporary art museum. Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, the museum presents rotating exhibitions by local, national and international contemporary artists throughout its six gallery spaces.
The Utah Museum of Contemporary Art (UMOCA), formerly known as the Salt Lake Art Center, is a contemporary art museum. Located in Downtown Salt Lake City, the museum presents rotating exhibitions by local, national and international contemporary artists throughout its six gallery spaces.
The Utah Museum of Fine Arts (UMFA) at the University of Utah is your destination for global visual arts. From ancient objects to the latest contemporary works, the UMFA galleries—newly reimagined and remodeled—showcase the breadth and depth of human history and creativity.
The Utah Museum of Fine Arts (UMFA) at the University of Utah is your destination for global visual arts. From ancient objects to the latest contemporary works, the UMFA galleries—newly reimagined and remodeled—showcase the breadth and depth of human history and creativity.
The Utah Museum of Fine Arts (UMFA) at the University of Utah is your destination for global visual arts. From ancient objects to the latest contemporary works, the UMFA galleries—newly reimagined and remodeled—showcase the breadth and depth of human history and creativity.
The Utah Museum of Fine Arts (UMFA) at the University of Utah is your destination for global visual arts. From ancient objects to the latest contemporary works, the UMFA galleries—newly reimagined and remodeled—showcase the breadth and depth of human history and creativity.
The Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts is the only museum in the country dedicated to displaying a state-owned collection of contemporary folk art. It features objects made by Utah artists from the state's American Indian, rural, occupational and ethnic communities.
The Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts is the only museum in the country dedicated to displaying a state-owned collection of contemporary folk art. It features objects made by Utah artists from the state's American Indian, rural, occupational and ethnic communities.
The Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts is the only museum in the country dedicated to displaying a state-owned collection of contemporary folk art. It features objects made by Utah artists from the state's American Indian, rural, occupational and ethnic communities.
The Chase Home Museum of Utah Folk Arts is the only museum in the country dedicated to displaying a state-owned collection of contemporary folk art. It features objects made by Utah artists from the state's American Indian, rural, occupational and ethnic communities.
The Springville Museum of Art is Utah's first museum for the visual fine arts. Dedicated as a “Sanctuary of Beauty and a Temple of Contemplation” by David O. McKay, the Museum houses over 2,500 works. Utah art, twentieth-century Soviet Realist art and American art, comprise the Museum's permanent collection.
The Springville Museum of Art is Utah's first museum for the visual fine arts. Dedicated as a “Sanctuary of Beauty and a Temple of Contemplation” by David O. McKay, the Museum houses over 2,500 works. Utah art, twentieth-century Soviet Realist art and American art, comprise the Museum's permanent collection.
The Springville Museum of Art is Utah's first museum for the visual fine arts. Dedicated as a “Sanctuary of Beauty and a Temple of Contemplation” by David O. McKay, the Museum houses over 2,500 works. Utah art, twentieth-century Soviet Realist art and American art, comprise the Museum's permanent collection.
The Springville Museum of Art is Utah's first museum for the visual fine arts. Dedicated as a “Sanctuary of Beauty and a Temple of Contemplation” by David O. McKay, the Museum houses over 2,500 works. Utah art, twentieth-century Soviet Realist art and American art, comprise the Museum's permanent collection.
The Brigham Young University Museum of Art, located in Provo, Utah, United States is the university's primary art museum and is one of the best-attended university-campus art museums in the United States.
The Brigham Young University Museum of Art, located in Provo, Utah, United States is the university's primary art museum and is one of the best-attended university-campus art museums in the United States.
The Brigham Young University Museum of Art, located in Provo, Utah, United States is the university's primary art museum and is one of the best-attended university-campus art museums in the United States.
The Brigham Young University Museum of Art, located in Provo, Utah, United States is the university's primary art museum and is one of the best-attended university-campus art museums in the United States.
The Salt Lake City and County Building, usually called the "City-County Building", is the seat of government for Salt Lake City, Utah. The historic landmark formerly housed offices for Salt Lake County government as well, hence the name.
Terzian Galleries features oil paintings, glass, ceramics, and sculptures created by regional artists. ... As you continue down Main Street, pop into Park City Fine Art for art with a regional focus.
