Medical and Health Resources: Articles

MEDLINE is produced by the National Library of Medicine; the original version is called PUBMED (Public version of MEDLINE). References are added from over 4700 medical journals and publications and it includes the years 1966 to present.

Alt Health Watch focuses on alternative medicines and treatments. If you are interested in non-traditional practices or treatments this is a great resource for finding credible sources on your topic.

Provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing, and the American Nurses' Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

If your topic is health-related, Health Source Consumer Edition will have consumer-geared & relevant articles.

With a strong emphasis on full text titles cited in CINAHL and over 10 million articles, this collection's current and authoritative content will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physician’s assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment, and management of all sorts of patients.

This database offers staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty and hospital librarians some of the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents.

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.