Data & Statistics: Finding Data & Statistics

The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

A collection of statistics by industry with a focus on economics.

Consumer credit and debt statistics -- including statistics on credit card debt, credit card delinquencies, credit scores, credit card interest rates, debit cards, prepaid cards, bankruptcies and more.

Statistics on the car and automotive industry.

A service of the Foundation Center, Grantspace's Knowledge Base has tons of information about non-profits, funding for the social sector, and more.

NCCS is the national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States.

Data on non-profit companies.

Statistics for jobs in Utah.

Annual employment and wage estimates for over 800 occupations. Estimates are available for the nation as a whole, for individual States, and for metropolitan and non-metropolitan areas; national occupational estimates for specific industries are also available.

The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.

A collection of free business statistics from BizMiner.

Free economic, financial, and demographic data.

Learn about the demographics of different parts of the country.

Information specific to a city--includes information on the housing market, crime rates, weather, boundaries, etc.

Using data from the US Census, find information about communities.

See how your county or town's health compares to others in the nation.

How healthy is your community?

Use this database to learn about which languages are spoken in various regions of the country.

A variety of data and statistics about the health of Utahans.

National Economic Statistics.

The University of Michigan Library is a depository for publications of the State of Michigan, United States Government, Government of Canada, United Nations, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, and European Union.

Your window into federal statistics.

Government statistics covering a variety of topics.

Database where you can search and download a variety of statistical resources from the United Nations system.

Information on the statistics that can be found through the UN.

Data and statistics from the US Census Bureau.

Information specifically about Utah.

Use the price indexes on this page to get a sense of what product costs.

Statistics and reports on online marketing and social media.

Violence and injury is one of the leading causes of death during the first half of life and there are lots of statistics about it.

The CDC publishes tons of data and statistics about a variety of health related topics.

This forum develops an annual report, providing a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time.

See how your county or town's health compares to others in the nation.

How healthy is your community?

The FBI's annual report on crime statistics.

All kind of stats about health, such as the number of overweight people, number of flu cases and more.

Statistics from the National Institute of Mental Health about mental health.

SAMHSA has a wide breadth of data on substance abuse and mental health.

A variety of data and statistics about the health of Utahans.

WHO provides statistics and data about health, mortality, and more for countries around the world.

Statistics on health expenditures and insurance coverage.

Search for your topic of interest and you'll be returned statistical results from organizations and institutions.

A search engine focused on computable information that produces results in a data format.

Search hundreds of indicators, thousands of locations, and easily create custom reports to print, download, and share.