Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Database Articles on Sales
All of these databases should work from off campus. If you try to access them from off campus and they do not work please email the librarian and let us know so we can fix the problem. Thank You.
ABI Inform This link opens in a new window
A Business Database- Search business related newspapers, magazines, journals and newspapers.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source® Premier, the industry's most popular business research database, features the full text for more than 2,150 journals. Full text is provided back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The American Salesman is a magazine that teaches the vital facts of selling; focus is on the practical, tried and true selling techniques authored by selling professionals.
Journal of Personal Selling and Sales Management
The Journal of Personal selling and Sales Management publishes contributions of high quality that deal with new issues, topics, methodologies, theories, concepts, tools, models or applications in sales and selling.
A Few Sales Books
Getting to Yes by
Call Number: BF 637.N4 F57 2011
Publication Date: 2011-05-03
Getting to Yes offers a proven, step-by-step strategy for coming to mutually acceptable agreements in every sort of conflict. It offers readers a straight-forward, universally applicable method for negotiating personal and professional disputes without getting angry or getting taken.
Call Number: HF 5415.332 .W66 U56 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-01
Hustle examines the new and long-term spending culture of the post-recession era, from the rush to get the biggest discount to the decline of brand loyalty. How do you map out a strategy for your brand or company in the New Hustle Economy where your target consumer is less trusting, slower to purchase, hyper-vigilant, hyper-educated, fixated on a discount, and using all the screens available to determine if you should be part of her consideration set?
Strengths Based Selling by
Call Number: HF 5438.25 .R88 2010
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
Strengths Based Selling explains talent and how to identify and maximize it. The reader can take the web-based Clifton StrengthsFinder Assessment, discover his or her own unique strengths, learn to apply them to sales, and formulate strategies to triangulate individual talent and job role.
What the Customer Wants You to Know by
Call Number: HF 5438.4.C43 2007
Any professional—from a CEO to a front-line sales person—who is looking to improve sales effectiveness is sure to find this book well worth reading.
Subjects: Accounting and Personal Finance
, General Courses
, Health and Medical Assisting
, History and Government
, Information Technology
, Interior Design
, Library Resources and Materials
, Math and Statistics
, News and Hot Topics
, Social Media