Secondary Sources explain, interpret, and analyze the law and political science matters. Examples include dictionaries, law reviews, encyclopedias, and other documents that seek to explain laws, legal matters, and politics.
Black's Law Dictionary is a trusted legal dictionary of law definitions and terms for over 100 years. The 2nd edition has over 15K legal terms for your business and research use.
LexisNexis Uni includes legal reference sources, law reviews, statues and codes, and business news. For this assignment you can limit your search to Legal Reference sources by selecting A Publication under Guided Search. Once done you can search Ballentine's Law Dictionary 3rd edition under Find Publication, and then search for your term.
The Law Review Commons brings together a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years
This free search engine searches the free full-text of over 300 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports
Justia’s legal guides provide an overview of various areas of the law in plain English to help you learn in more detail about a range of legal concepts
Is a unique edited and published Web journal dedicated to providing legal, library,academic and administrative professionals, as well as students, with the most up-to-date subject matter expertise on a wide range of legal and web research topics
Print
American Law Reports
Call Number: KF 132 .A55
Includes runs of ALR Federal v.1- v.178, ALR 4th v.1- v.90, and ALR 5th v.1- v.99
Corpus Juris Secundum
Call Number: KF 154 .C67 1985 v. 1-101A
Pacific Reporter
Call Number: KF 135 .P2 P33
Contains both the 2d series (v.668- v.999) and the 3d series (v.1- v.44)
